Home / Portfolio / Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole (2010)

Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole (2010)


Official site

The film follows Soren, a young owl enthralled by his father’s epic stories of the Guardians of Ga’Hoole, a mythic band of winged warriors who had fought a great battle to save all of owlkind from the evil Pure Ones. While Soren dreams of someday joining his heroes, his older brother, Kludd, scoffs at the notion, and yearns to hunt, fly and steal his father’s favor from his younger sibling. But Kludd’s jealousy has terrible consequences–causing both owlets to fall from their treetop home and right into the talons of the Pure Ones. Now it is up to Soren to make a daring escape with the help of other brave young owls. Together they soar across the sea and through the mist to find the Great Tree, home of the legendary Guardians of Ga’Hoole–Soren’s only hope of defeating the Pure Ones and saving the owl kingdoms.
The film is based on the first three books in the series.

Director: Zack Snyder
Screenwriters: John Orloff, John Collee


Hugo Weaving … Noctus/Grimble
Sam Neill … Allomere
Ryan Kwanten … Kludd
Helen Mirren … Nyra
Jim Sturgess … Soren
David Wenham … Digger
Geoffrie Rush … Ezylryb
Miriam Margolye … Mrs. Plithiver
Jay Laga’aia … Twilight
Essie Davis … Marella
Adrienne DeFaria … Eglantine
Joel Edgerton … Metal Beak
Sacha Horler … Strix Struma
Bill Hunter … Bubo
Anthony LaPaglia … Twilgiht
Miriam Margolyes … Mrs. Plithivier
Barry Otto … Echidna
Richard Roxburgh … Boron
Angus Sampson … Jutt
Leigh Whannell … Jatt
Gareth Young … Pete

[wonderplugin_audio id=”6″]

  • Wonnangatta (2020)
    The Visit (2020)
    Lone Wolf (2020)
    Loveland (2020)
  • Hearts and Bones (2019)
    Measure 4 Measure (2019)
    Beard Season Story (2019)
    Solaris (2019)
  • Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (2019)
    Australia's Lost Impressionist - John Russell (2018)
    Australia in Colour (2018)
    Mortale Engines (2018)